The Society offers an annual prize of $500 for the best work published in the William Carlos Williams Review in a given year. The prize is possible through the generosity of W. Scott Peterson––the first scholar to publish a book-length study of Paterson who remains an active supporter of all things WCW.

Past Recipients of the The Walter Scott Peterson Prize