The Great American Novel (1923) – A novel

A Voyage to Pagany (1928) – An autobiographical travelogue in the form of a novel

Novelette and Other Prose (1932)

The Knife of the Times, and Other Stories (1932)

White Mule (1937) – A novel.

Life along the Passaic River (1938) – Short stories.

In the Money (1940) – Sequel to White Mule.

Make Light of It: Collected Stories (1950)

The Build-Up (1952) – Completes the “Stecher trilogy” begun with White Mule.

The Farmers’ Daughters: Collected Stories (1961)

William Carlos Williams: The Doctor Stories: Compiled by Robert Coles (1984)

The Collected Stories of William Carlos Williams (1996)